top of page

Tue, Feb 27

|

Virtual Event via Zoom

Cohort A - Science of Sound and Music VIRTUAL Workshop

In these 3 afternoon virtual workshop sessions (2/27, 2/29, and 3/5) for 8th grade teachers, you will learn how to use a series of web applications and hands-on learning experiences to playfully explore and create sound.

Cohort A - Science of Sound and Music  VIRTUAL Workshop
Cohort A - Science of Sound and Music  VIRTUAL Workshop

Time & Location

2 more dates

Feb 27, 2024, 4:30 PM PST – Mar 05, 2024, 6:00 PM PST

Virtual Event via Zoom

Guests

About the event

CLICK HERE FOR THE COMPLETE FLYER

What will I learn?

In this 3-session virtual workshop series for 8th grade teachers, you will learn how to use a series of web applications and hands-on learning experiences to playfully explore and create sound. This workshop will be facilitated by Dr. Victor Minces and Dr. Alec Barron. Dr. Minces is a neuroscientist of music and a sound artist that designed the web applications. Dr. Barron is the Director of the San Diego Science Project at UC San Diego. You will experience an NGSS-aligned instructional unit that you can teach your students.

How will I participate?

When

Wednesday, February 27th, 2024 4:30pm-6:00pm PST

Thursday, February 29th, 2024 4:30pm-6:00pm PST

Tuesday, March 5th, 2024 4:30pm-6:00pm PST

4:30-6:00pm PST

5:30-7:00pm MST

6:30-8:00pm CST

7:30-9:00pm EST

Where

Zoom virtual meetings

Stipend

Participants will receive a stipend of $800 for attending all three workshop sessions and completing some light homework before and after the event.

Questions?

Contact the San Diego Science Project at: sdsp@ucsd.edu

Share this event

bottom of page