top of page

Wed, Mar 13

|

Virtual Event via Zoom

Cohort B - Science of Sound and Music VIRTUAL Workshop

In these 3 afternoon virtual workshop sessions (3/13, 3/19, 3/20) for 8th grade teachers, you will learn how to use a series of web applications and hands-on learning experiences to playfully explore and create sound.

Registration is closed
See other events
Cohort B - Science of Sound and Music  VIRTUAL Workshop
Cohort B - Science of Sound and Music  VIRTUAL Workshop

Time & Location

Mar 13, 2024, 3:30 PM – Mar 20, 2024, 5:00 PM

Virtual Event via Zoom

Guests

About the event

CLICK HERE FOR THE COMPLETE FLYER

What will I learn?

In this 3-session virtual workshop series for 8th grade teachers, you will learn how to use a series of web applications and hands-on learning experiences to playfully explore and create sound. This workshop will be facilitated by Dr. Victor Minces and Dr. Alec Barron. Dr. Minces is a neuroscientist of music and a sound artist that designed the web applications. Dr. Barron is the Director of the San Diego Science Project at UC San Diego. You will experience an NGSS-aligned instructional unit that you can teach your students.

How will I participate?

When

Wednesday, March 13th, 2024 3:30pm-5:00pm PST

Thursday, March 19th, 2024 3:30pm-5:00pm PST

Wednesday, March 20th, 2024 3:30pm-5:00pm PST

3:30-5:00pm PST

4:30-6:00pm MST

5:30-7:00pm CST

6:30-8:00pm EST

Where

Zoom virtual meetings

Stipend

Participants will receive a stipend of $800 for attending all 3 workshop sessions and completing some light homework before and after the event.

Questions?

Contact the San Diego Science Project at: sdsp@ucsd.edu

Share this event

bottom of page